2018 Women’s Rugby Six Nations Fixtures Announced

The Championship will begin on February 2, 2018 in Parc Eirias, Colwyn Bay where Wales will host Scotland and will end on March 18 in Stadio Plebiscito, Padova.

For the first time in the history of the Women Six Nations, a championship match will be staged in Bastia, Corsica – France v Italy on February 24 at 9:00pm (French time).

Six Nations Rugby continue to work on promoting and raising the profile of the Women’s Championship and are ensuring that all matches will once again be produced for television to a high quality broadcast standard.

In doing so, it will ensure that each country’s Women’s Six Nations Championship matches are available live either on television, or streamed live on Six Nations and Unions digital channels.

The Women’s Six Nations Championship attracted record live TV and streaming audiences across the Six Countries last year with over 7.5 million viewers following the live matches and a further 2.2 million on highlights. All 15 matches of the Women’s Six Nations Championship were also broadcast in 175 countries around the World.

John Feehan, CEO of Six Nations Rugby said: “We are excited about the level of interest shown in the Women’s Six Nations Championship last season and expect this interest to rise again during the next Championship. The Women’s game development forms part of the ongoing work done by the Six Nations Council who are constantly looking at the Championship and at ways of developing our brand and our sport.”


Time (Local)





2/2/20186:00 PMWales 18Scotland 17
2/3/20189:00 PMFrance 39Ireland19 
2/4/20186:30 PMItaly 7England42 
2/10/201812:15 PMEngland 52Wales 0
2/10/20187:05 PMScotland 3France 26
2/11/20181:00 PMIreland 21Italy 8
2/23/20187:05 PMScotland 8England 43
2/24/20189:00 PMFrance Italy 
2/25/20183:00 PMIreland Wales 
3/10/20189:00 PMFrance England 
3/11/201811:45 AMWales Italy 
3/11/20181:00 PMIreland Scotland 
3/16/20185:30 PMEngland Ireland 
3/16/20186:00 PMWales France 
3/18/20183:00 PMItaly Scotland 
1No change (1)ENGLAND WOMEN2200947871512010
2No change (2)FRANCE WOMEN220050347802010
3Up (5)IRELAND WOMEN21012132-1135004
4Down (3)WALES WOMEN21011869-51311004
5Down (4)SCOTLAND WOMEN20022044-2437011
6No change (6)ITALY WOMEN20021563-48210000

Leave a Comment