Rd 1 WSWS – Dubai 7s Schedule & Results – Nov 29 & 30, 2013

downloadThe International Rugby Board has announced the pools and match schedule for the first round of the IRB Women’s Sevens World Series 2013/14.

The competition takes place at the Emirates Dubai Rugby Sevens on November 28-29 at Dubai’s purpose-built 7he Sevens arena.

Twelve international sides from across six continents will compete, with top teams New Zealand, England and Canada heading the three pools. Eight core teams will compete across all rounds of the series.

IRB Women’s Sevens World Series 2013/2014

Round 1 – UAE: Dubai, November 28 – November 30 , 2013 – 7he Sevens Stadium
Round 2 – USA: Atlanta, Georgia, 15-16 February, 2014 – Kenshaw State University
Round 3 – Brazil: Barueri Sao Paulo, 21-22 February 2014 – Arena Barueri
Round 4 – China: Guangzhou, 5-6 April 2014 – Guangzhou University Town Stadium
Round 5 – Netherlands: Amsterdam, 16-17 May 2014 – NRCA Stadium

All rounds of the 2013/14 IRB Women’s Sevens World Series will be streamed online at wsws.irb.com!! Also get live score results by following YSC on Twitter or Facebook.

HASH TAG (Twitter)
The hash tag for this event is #Dubai7s. Also we recommend anytime you talk about Women’s Rugby on Twitter you include #wrugby . 



Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: