Super Series Women’s Int’l Rugby – USA, Canada, New Zealand & England

Super Series | Women's International RugbyOut goes the Nations Cup and in comes the Super Series of XVs. If you aren’t familiar with Nations Cup, it was an international women’s rugby union series organized jointly by USA Rugby, the England and Canada. It was played each summer with rotating host locations. Guest teams from other nations also take part, most recently South Africa.

At the last Nations Cup in 2013, Canada emerged the victor over England, 27-13. Canada snapped a 17 game winning streak by England and took home the last ever Nations Cup Title. England took the three Nations Cups before that in 2008, 2009 and 2011.

The Super Series is a huge boost for the women’s game as it will include powerhouses, Canada, New Zealand, England and the USA. The format has also changed a bit as there will be double-header game days at three different venues in Alberta – Calgary, Red Deer and Edmonton –on June 27, July 1 and July 5.


All three matches will be broadcast at You can also view archived videos of past matches at the same link.


We’ll be using #SuperSeries and #WRSS2015, join the conversation!


We will be updating our Twitter and Facebook and each event page (below) with full results and updates.

Schedule (LOCAL TIME)


Local Time (MST)






6/27/2015 4:00 PM England  39 USA  13 Calgary Rugby Park
6/27/2015 6:30 PM Canada  22 New Zealand  40 Calgary Rugby Park
7/1/2015 4:00 PM New Zealand  26 England  7 Red Deer Titans Park
7/1/2015 6:30 PM Canada  28 USA  36 Red Deer Titans Park
7/5/2015 4:00 PM New Zealand 47 USA  14 Ellerslie Rugby Park
7/5/2015 6:30 PM Canada  14 England  15 Ellerslie Rugby Park

Final Standings

New Zealand


Kathryn Augustyn
Catherine Benson
Stacey Bridges
Elizabeth Cairns
Sarah Chobot
Bianca Dalal
Cheta Emba
Tiffany Faaee
Jordan Gray
Nicole Heavirland
Molly Kinsella
Joanna Kitlinski
Jennifer Lui
Samantha Luther
Laura Miller
Deven Owsiany
Jane Paar
Samantha Pankey
Sara Parsons
Lauren Rhode
Hope Rogers
Kimberly Rozier
Jennifer Sever
Kelsi Stockert
Alycia Washington
Jessica Wooden

Gillian Allen, (Kirin) Saskatoon, SK
Tyson Beukeboom, (Aurora Barbarians) Uxbridge, ON
Layota Blackwood, (St. Anne de Bellevue) Montreal, QC
Andrea Burk, (Capilano RFC) North Vancouver, BC
Olivia DeMerchant, (Woodstock Wildmen) Mapledale, NB
Julia Folk, (Regina Rogues), Regina, SK
Lisa Gauthier, (St-Anne de Bellevue), St-Bernardino, ON
Chelsea Guthrie, (Stratchona Druids) Edmonton, AB
Lori Josephson, (Aurora Barbarians) Beaverton, ON
Mary-Jane Kirby, (Highland RFC) Brampton, ON
Carolyn McEwen (Burnaby Lake Rugby Club), Vancouver, BC
Katie McNally (Velox Valkries) Guelph, ON
DaLeaka Menin, (Hornets) Vulcan, AB
Barbara Mervin, (Velox RFC) Peterborough, ON
Jacey Murphy, (Aurora Barbarians) Alliston, ON
Jess Neilson, (Meraloma) Vancouver, BC
Cindy Nelles, (Oakville Crusaders / Belleville Bulldogs) Belleville, ON
Tiffany Picketts (UVIC VIKES/ Abbotsford Rugby Club), Abbotsford, BC
Camile Provencal-Aube, (Abénakis et CRQ) Sherbrooke, QB
Laura Russell, (Toronto Nomads) Bolton, ON
Maria Samson, (Calgary Hornets) Calgary, AB
Natasha Smith, (Barrhaven Scottish) Ottawa, ON
Emma Taylor, (Halifax RFC) Halifax, NS
Alex Tessier, (Montreal Barbarians) Sainte-Clotilde-de-Horton, QB
Amanda Thornborough, (Brandon Barbarians RFC) Brandon, MB
Brittany Waters, (Meraloma Athletic Club) Vancouver, BC
Julianne Zussman, (Town of Mount Royal RFC) Montreal, QC

New Zealand
Toka Natua – Waikato
Fiao’o Fa’amausili (c) – Auckland
Aleisha Nelson – Auckland
Eloise Blackwell – Auckland
Charmaine Smith – North Harbour
Charlene Halapua – Auckland
Justine Lavea – Counties Manukau
Linda Itunu – Auckland
Aldora Itunu – Auckland
Sita Kuruyabaki – Manawatu
Teresa Te Tamaki – Waikato
Rebekah Tufuga – Manawatu
Te Kura Ngata-AerengamateCounties – Manukau
Angie Sisifa – Otago
Kendra Cocksedge – Canterbury
Victoria Subritzky-Nafatali – Counties Manukau
Chelsea Alley – North Harbour
Stacey Waaka – Waikato
Keri Hayden – Manawatu
Honey Hireme – Waikato
Selica Winiata – Manawatu
Renee Wickliffe – Counties Manukau
Kiritapu Demant – Auckland
Emma Jensen – Auckland
Arihana Marino – Counties Manukau
Janna Vaughan – Manawatu

Bianca Blackburn (Worcester)
Abbie Brown (Bristol)
Rowena Burnfield (Richmond)
Rochelle Clark (Worcester)
Amy Cokayne (Lichfield)
Victoria Cornborough (Richmond)
Lark Davies (Worcester)
Heather Fisher (Thurrock)
Vicky Fleetwood (Saracens)
Hannah Gallagher (Saracens)
Sarah Hunter (Lichfield, captain)
Megan Jones (Bristol)
Laura Keates (Worcester)
Ceri Large (Worcester)
Justine Lucas (Lichfield)
Katie Mason (Bristol)
Alexandra Matthews (Richmond)
Sarah McKenna (Saracens)
Marlie Packer (Wasps)
Fiona Pocock (Richmond)
Amber Reed (Bristol)
Leanne Riley (Saracens)
Emily Scarratt (Lichfield, vice-captain)
Abbie Scott (Darlington Mowden Park Sharks)
Emily Scott (Thurrock)
Tamara Taylor (Darlington Mowden Park Sharks)
Lydia Thompson (Worcester)
Kay Wilson (Thurrock)


Past Results (Nations Cup)


1 thought on “Super Series Women’s Int’l Rugby – USA, Canada, New Zealand & England”

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: