2017 Women’s Premier League Schedules & Results

WPL RugbyThe Fall 2017 season will kick off over Labor Day weekend in Minnesota, Illinois, Massachusetts, and California. Ten weeks of competition will culminate at the Kino Sports Complex in Tucson, Ariz., for the National Championships weekend Nov. 10-12, 2017.

For the first time since the League was established in 2009, 10 teams will be competing for the National Championship this fall–an expansion from eight teams in previous years. The Western Blue Conference is comprised of Chicago North Shore, Berkeley All Blues, Glendale Raptors, Oregon Sports Union, and San Diego Surfers. The Eastern Red Conference includes Beantown Rugby, Atlanta Harlequins, DC Furies, New York Rugby, and Twin Cities Amazons. The teams will meet each other twice within their respective conferences. The top two teams from each conference will advance to the semifinals, with the remaining teams competing for the Bowl at the USA Rugby Women’s Premier League National Championships.


We will be providing LIVE score  updates each week (as live as we can get…). Make sure to follow us on Facebook or Twitter. Have your own updates or want to share pics/video? Feel free to reach out to us via Facebook, Twitter or by email to wendy@scrumhalfconnection.com.

Hash Tags

Want to follow the conversation on Twitter or Facebook? Use the hash tag #WPLRugby.

Match Videos

Matches from all of the games will be uploaded to the WPL Rugby Youtube Channel a few days after each match.

Discover more from YSCRugby | Women's Rugby News

Subscribe to get the latest posts sent to your email.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.