Who’s In and Who’s Out: A Guide to Qualification for the WXV Women’s Rugby Competition

The WXV (Women’s XVs) competition is a new annual international women’s rugby competition with 16 teams divided into three tiers. WXV will provide a pathway to Rugby World Cup 2025, with at least the top five non-qualified teams at the end of WXV 2024 earning qualification for the tournament.

The top tier, WXV 1, will feature six teams from the Women’s Six Nations and World Rugby Pacific Four Series.

WXV 2 will have two teams from Europe, including one team from the Six Nations and Spain as winners of the European Championship. Adding to the group will be one team from the Pacific Four Series and three winners from the Regional Championships in Africa, Asia and Oceania.

WXV 3 will again have two teams from Europe as well as the runners-up from the Regional Championships in Africa, Asia, and Oceania with the final place going to the winner of a play-off between Colombia and Brazil.

WXV Qualification Explainer

Upcoming Matches

We’re tracking all of the matches on our Fixtures & Results page and we’ll update the infographic below when teams qualify for WXV.

Who has Qualified for WXV?

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: